Het album Wolves is de opvolger van het in 2014 verschenen The Black Market. Deze Deluxe editie van het album heeft twee bonus tracks. Tim McIlrath over het album: “In many ways, a Rise Against show is a safe space for our fans. But I realized that I don’t only want to create safe spaces, I want to create dangerous spaces where misogyny can’t exist, where xenophobia can’t exist. I want to create spaces where those sentiments don’t have any air, and they suffocate: where those ideas die. WOLVES isn’t about creating a safe space, it’s about creating a space that’s dangerous for injustice.”

Rise Against nam hun 8ste studio album op met producer Nick Raskulinecz (bekend van werk met Foo Fighters, Alice in Chains en Deftones). Daarvoor reisden ze naar Nahville, ver van hun thuisbasis in Chicago en LA en dat hoor je terug in hun album volgens de zanger:
“Living in Nashville drove home that we can’t just focus on our differences. If we can stop and talk to each other, face to face, we might realize our common ground. We are all wolves in the same pack, circling at the gates.”

Op voorraad

Artikelnummer: 0602557655292 Categorie:



  • 1. Rise Against – Wolves
  • 2. Rise Against – House On Fire
  • 3. Rise Against – The Violence
  • 4. Rise Against – Welcome To The Breakdown
  • 5. Rise Against – Far From Perfect
  • 6. Rise Against – Bullshit
  • 7. Rise Against – Politics Of Love
  • 8. Rise Against – Parts Per Million
  • 9. Rise Against – Mourning In Amerika
  • 10. Rise Against – How Many Walls
  • 11. Rise Against – Miracle
  • 12. Rise Against – Megaphone
  • 13. Rise Against – Broadcast[Signal]Frequency